To The People I Talk to Most

I thought it would be nice to post some messages to my friends.

Then I decided to not include any names. This seemed like more fun.

So my dear friends, can you find your message?

To the one who thinks i’m too sassy

If it weren’t for you, my midterm and exam grades in my communications and business classes would be absolutely pitiful.  Thanks for being my study buddy.

To the one who also loves Phil’s-osophies

I’m proud of you.  Keep working hard.  A few months ago I wrote you a letter and when you called me all upset because you lost it, I said I would write another.  Sorry I never did.  I promise I’ll write one soon.

To the one I always contact through FaceTime

I miss the days of bets, notes and you going through my purse.  I hope I get to see you soon.  If you ever come to Ottawa, set aside a night for us to hang out.

To the one who prefers ‘Diane’ to ‘Rose’

The other day I remembered ‘necklaces’ and ‘belt buckle’ and couldn’t help but laugh.  To you, I say thanks for always giving me more credit than I deserve and  I sincerely hope things start to work out for you– you deserve the best karma in the world.

To the one who I call so often, she assumes her missed calls are me

We need a day of cocktails and gossip.  In all the years we’ve been friends, we have never gone out drinking together.  We need to change this.  Those lists we love to make will be even funnier. Also, thank you for being the one to always read my pointless posts.  You rock.

To the one who has my spare key

First of all, congrats on finally finding that damn key.  Second of all, cheesy fall photos soon. Third of all, thanks for always listening to me ‘wine’ and complain.

To the one who also uses the 72 hour rule

My life would be rather dull at times if you didn’t let me tag along all the time.  Our days of using the 72 hour rule may be behind us, but I’m excited to see what we each find next.

To the one who always understood my need for walks and chocolate and the good swing

I hope someday you come visit Ottawa for a few days.  We’ll have marathons of  our favourite shows and I’ll buy you a Beavertail… it’s all sugar, so you’ll love it of course.  We can even go to Tim’s so you can shred your cup.

To the one who also says MFSMF

I would really really love it if I could come stay with you for a few days.  We need to hang out sometime when I’m not rushing back home so we can actually catch up without Skype glitching and freezing and making conversation difficult.

To the one who wanted help with math

I know you… If you’re reading this, you’re procrastinating.  BUT, since you’re here… Keep working hard– you’re close to accomplishing your goal.  I’ll see you in a few days!

To the one whose apartment I am in love with

I’m so happy we both have time to hang out on Fridays.  It’s nice to see you and catch up.  We’ll have to go to cabin together sometime soon.

To the one who also loves Scandal

I think we need some sort of weekly tradition.  Start brainstorming.  It has to be awesome.

To the one who knows what ‘H’ refers to

Regardless of the fact that you ended up falling on your head while drunk, I am always surprised at how well you handle alcohol.  Karaoke should happen again… maybe this time we won’t have to sprint to make the train or wind up waiting for the last bus.

To the one who understands just how much I love wine and how little I love reporting

As soon as your season of work is over and you are able to crash at my place, we are having the greatest wine night ever. And keep sending me snapchats!  They make the day more interesting.

To the one who knows how much I love the last word

I would be surprised if you stumbled across this message, but if you’re reading it, thanks for all of the hilariously entertaining conversations and arguments.  I hope you come visit Ottawa sometime soon.

To the one who shares my love of going to Billings Bridge to procrastinate

It’s been too long since we’ve ordered onion rings and pizza.  We should really fix that.  Ps. Thanks for always listening to me go on about the same old shit all the time.

To the one who loves El Jimador

You, my friend, have lots to learn in the next few years and I can’t wait to watch you make mistakes trying to do so.  If you ever need help, give me a call.  I promise I’ll only laugh a little before I lend a hand.

Leave a Reply

